Fallout 76 B.E.T.A. dates and times, Xbox pre-load available now

The B.E.T.A., or Break-It-Early-Test, for Bethesda Game Studios’ Fallout 76 begins today and is available for pre-load now on Xbox One for those who have pre-ordered the game, and will become available on PS4 and PC Tuesday next week. There will be limited times for each day in which the Beta’s servers are available. The times selected by Bethesda are meant to help stress test the game at varying degrees.

Fallout 76 uses dedicated servers which connect various players together based on where they travel in a map. This is similar to the system used by Microsoft Studios and Rare title, Sea of Thieves, which dynamically loads and unloads players from an instance in order to give the feeling of being connected with hundreds of players while only having 24 – 32 players in any given instance at one given moment.

  • October 27: 5pm – 7pm Eastern (2pm – 4pm Pacific) *Xbox Only
  • October 28: 9am – 11am Eastern (6am – 8am Pacific) *Xbox Only
  • October 30: 7pm – 11pm Eastern (4pm – 8pm Pacific)
  • November 1: 2pm – 7pm Eastern (11am – 4pm Pacific)
  • November 3: 5pm – 9pm Eastern (2pm – 6pm Pacific)
  • November 4: 2pm – 9pm Eastern (11am – 6pm Pacific)

Many users are currently reporting a heavily glitched, seemingly empty version of Fallout 76. While a lot of the negative reactions to this Beta test are likely related to folks being in the wrong mindset about what to expect from the game, it may be advantageous to wait until launch day to try the game out for yourself. There is a consideration on whether or not gamers should skip the Beta as it is surely being used by Bethesda to work out the kinks and not as an advertising / preview of the game as some Betas have become these days.

The beta is around 35GB with the final game being in the neighborhood of 45GB total. So far, it has only been confirmed that the PC version will be able to roll the data of the Beta into the final build, meaning you won’t need to download an entire 45GB if you already have the Beta installed on PC. This has not yet been confirmed for PS4 or Xbox but could end up being the case on those platforms as well.

OFFICIAL FALLOUT 76 TRAILER

Related Reading:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *